(Translation)

Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

Securities Code: 6361 March 28, 2019

To Our Shareholders

Masao Asami Director President, Representative Executive Officer EBARA CORPORATION 11-1, Haneda Asahi-cho, Ota-ku, Tokyo Japan

Notice of the Resolution of the 154th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby inform you of the matters reported and resolutions adopted at the 154th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of EBARA CORPORATION held today.

Matters reported:

- 1. The Business Report and the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 154th Fiscal Year (from January 1, 2018, to December 31, 2018) and the Report of the Results of the Audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Independent Auditors and the Audit Committee The contents of the above Business Report and the Consolidated Financial Statements and the Results of the Audits were reported.
- 2. The Financial Statements for the 154th Fiscal Year (from January 1, 2018, to December 31, 2018)

The contents of the above Financial Statements were reported.

Matters resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

• The matters regarding the assignment of the dividend property to shareholders and the total amount of dividend

¥30.00 per share of common stock of the Company Total amount :¥3,000,732,900

• Effective date of the distribution of surplus March 29, 2019

Annual dividend will be \(\frac{4}{60.00}\) per share, including the interim dividend of \(\frac{4}{30.00}\).

Proposal 2: Election of Eleven (11) Directors

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Eleven (11) Directors, namely, Toichi Maeda, Masao Asami, Sakon Uda, Shiro Kuniya, Hajime Sawabe, Shozo Yamazaki, Hiroshi Oeda, Masahiro Hashimoto, Junko Nishiyama, Tetsuji Fujimoto and Shusuke Tsumura were elected and assumed the office of Director.

Seven (7) Directors, Sakon Uda, Shiro Kuniya, Hajime Sawabe, Shozo Yamazaki, Hiroshi Oeda, Masahiro Hashimoto and Junko Nishiyama are Outside Directors as stipulated in Article 2 Item 15 of the Companies Act.

At the meeting of the Board of Directors held after the closing of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, Executive Officers and Representative Executive Officers were elected as follows, and each assumed office.

*President, Representative Executive Officer Masao Asami Senior Managing Executive Officer Atsuo Ohi Senior Managing Executive Officer Nobuharu Noji Senior Managing Executive Officer Tetsuji Togawa Managing Executive Officer Norio Kimura Managing Executive Officer Yoshiaki Okiyama **Executive Officer** Akihiko Nagamine **Executive Officer** Toshihiko Miyashita **Executive Officer** Seiji Katsuoka **Executive Officer** Akihiro Kida **Executive Officer** Shu Nagata Toru Nakayama **Executive Officer Executive Officer** Hiroshi Sobukawa

(* Indicate Directors.)

Dividend Payment

In accordance with the resolution adopted at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the Company shall pay the year-end dividend of ¥30.00 (tax included) per share.

-END-